STATE OF IOWA)	
)	SS:
DELAWARE COUNTY)	

The Delaware County Board of Supervisors and ex-officio Board of County Canvassers, for Delaware County, Iowa, met to certify the votes cast in this county at the Regular School Election held on the 8th day of September, 2009, as shown by the tally lists returned from the election precincts. Shirley E. Helmrichs, Chairperson, called the meeting to order at 11:00 A.M. Results of the canvass were as follows:

EDGEWOOD-COLESBURG COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

For the Office of Director District #1, there were two hundred thirty (230) votes cast of which Steve Schwietert received two hundred five (205) votes; Jeff Lincoln received twenty-one (21) votes; Douglas Moser received two (2) votes; Rex Meyer received one (1) vote and Perry Sampson received one (1) vote. Steve Schwietert was declared elected for the term of four (4) years.

For the Office of Director District #2, there were two hundred forty-nine (249) votes cast of which Jason Jones received one hundred thirty-six (136) votes and Scot Christiansen received one hundred thirteen (113) votes. Jason Jones was declared elected for the term of four (4) years.

For the Office of Director – At Large, there were two hundred fifty-two (252) votes cast of which Jeff Lincoln received one hundred twenty-nine (129) votes and Michelle Rochford received one hundred twenty-three (123) votes. Jeff Lincoln was declared elected for a term of four (4) years.

MAQUOKETA VALLEY COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

For the Office of Director District #2, there were two hundred thirty-nine (239) votes cast of which Douglas G. Dabroski received one hundred eighty-six (186) votes; Lance Smeins received forty-eight (48) votes; Linda Goldsmith received two (2) votes; Craig Davis received one (1) vote; Dan Wheeler received one (1) vote; and June Wooten received one (1) vote. Douglas G. Dabroski was declared elected for the term of four (4) years.

For the Office of Director District #3, there were two hundred forty-two (242) votes cast of which Chris Huber received one hundred eighty-seven (187) votes; Craig Davis received forty-seven (47) votes; Barb Wall received three (3) votes; Steve Tucker received two (2) votes; Lance Smeins received one (1) vote; John Farr Jebens received one (1) vote; and Duane Gibbs received one (1) vote. Chris Huber was declared elected for a term of four (4) years.

For the Office of Director District #4, there were two hundred thirty-seven (237) votes cast of which Kay Harris received one hundred forty-eight (148) votes; Steve Tucker received forty-two (42) votes; Steve Dircks received thirty-four (34) votes; Sue Guthrie received four (4) votes; Craig Davis received three (3) votes; Frog Marug received one (1) vote; Amy Ries received one (1) vote; Steve Huber received one (1) vote; Katie Book received one (1) vote; Doug Melchert received one (1) vote; and Lance Smeins received one (1) vote. Kay Harris was declared elected for a term of four (4) years.

WEST DELAWARE COUNTY COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

For the Office of Director District #1, there were nine hundred sixty-three (963) votes cast of which Elwyn Curtis received four hundred eighty-five (485) votes; Toni Guetzko Browning received four hundred seventy-six (476) votes; Connie Behnken received one (1) vote; and Terry Rauch received one (1) vote. Elwyn Curtis was declared elected for a four (4) year term.

For the Office of Director District #2, there were seven hundred twenty-three (723) votes cast of which Cheryl Stufflebeam received six hundred ninety-four (694) votes; Gary Johnson received two (2) votes; Tom Allyn received two (2) votes; Bruce Mitchell received two (2) votes; Cliff Bunting received two (2) votes; Les Carlson received one (1) vote; Del Steinhard received one (1) vote; Beth Heims received one (1) vote; Peggy Braman received one (1) vote; John J. Thurn received one (1) vote; Tim Cook received one (1) vote; William DeKeyser received one (1) vote; Bill Welcher received one (1) vote; Edith Fortman received one (1) vote; Sue Morris received one (1) vote; Mike Carr received one (1) vote; Shirley Klaus received one (1) vote; Mark Guetzko received one (1) vote; Gary Hilby received one (1) vote; Wendell Wylkie received one (1) vote; Leo Monaghan received one (1) vote; Jane Smith received one (1) vote; Erin Rempe received one (1) vote; Jack Klaus received one (1) vote; Ilona Durey received one (1) vote; and Linda Curtis received one (1) vote. Cheryl Stufflebeam was declared elected for a term of four (4) years.

NORTHEAST IOWA COMMUNITY COLLEGE

For the Office of Director District #4, there were six hundred thirty-seven (637) total votes cast of which Gene L. Fuelling received six hundred twenty-four (624) votes; Leo Monaghan received six (6) votes; Lee Rempe received two (2) votes; Cliff Bunting received one (1) vote; Tim Cook received one (1) vote; Del Steenhard received one (1) vote; Bob Emerson received one (1) vote; and Lain Gibbs received one (1) vote.

Done at Manchester, the county seat of Delaware County, Iowa, this 11th day of September, 2009.

Delaware County Board of Supervisors

/S/ Shirley E. Helmrichs, Chairperson /S/ Jeff Madlom /S/ Jerry Ries

ATTEST:

/S/ Carla K. Becker, Delaware County Auditor